Liveblog: All the news from Apple’s “Gather Round” event

A vaguely ominous invitation to an Apple event.

Enlarge / The invitation Apple sent to members of the press. (credit: Apple)

Liveblog starts in:

View Liveblog

On September 12, Apple will host a live product announcement event out of the Steve Jobs Theater at its Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California. The company is expected to announce multiple new iPhones and an updated Apple Watch, but other product announcements are also possible.

Ars will be in attendance, so tune in here for our liveblog at 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 5pm GMT).

Apple’s iPhone X has been the top-selling smartphone since its launch in November 2017, so expect Apple’s new phones to draw from the trends that the X started—specifically, a near-edge-to-edge display that has a notch to house the TrueDepth sensor array. We’re also expecting a new chip that, according to Apple’s usual naming convention, will be called the A12. That chip might be the result of a 7nm manufacturing process.

Read 3 remaining paragraphs | Comments

Post Author: martin

Avatar
Martin is an enthusiastic programmer, a webdeveloper and a young entrepreneur. He is intereted into computers for a long time. In the age of 10 he has programmed his first website and since then he has been working on web technologies until now. He is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of BriefNews.eu and PCHealthBoost.info Online Magazines. His colleagues appreciate him as a passionate workhorse, a fan of new technologies, an eternal optimist and a dreamer, but especially the soul of the team for whom he can do anything in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.