Black Ops 4 early release: Is there early access? When is the release time?

Activision has provided a lot of information on the official launch schedule for Call of Duty Black Ops 4.

Some games offer early access or beta tests before the official release date of big games.

However, Call of Duty Black Ops 4 will not be providing anyone with extra time on the servers.

The good news is that there are plans in place to help players be ready for when the game goes live.

BLACK OPS 4 EARLY RELEASE

Fans who have pre-ordered the game digitally can preload it on PS4 and Xbox One.

This is essential if you want to be ready for release day, as Black Ops 4 is going to be a big download.

And not only is is a big download but it will also come with a massive day one patch.

Disc installation will require over 60GB and then will require a day one update on top of that, according to the Black Ops website.

Fans are being told that COD Black Ops 4 could stack up to around 112GB when everything has been installed fully onto consoles.

However, the digital version will weigh in at around 55GB when all is said and done.

“Before playing for the first time, players will need to download and install a day one update for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4,” Activision confirms.

“This update must be installed completely in order to access Multiplayer, Zombies, and Specialist Headquarters. Blackout is fully playable once installation is about 30% complete (approximately 16-20 GB).

“Players must be connected to the internet when inserting the disc for the first time in order to initiate the update installation process. The final installation footprint will be approximately 55 GB.

“The day one update package is roughly 50 GB. Download speeds may vary based on region, platform, connection type, and the speed of your internet connection.”

So that might be why UK Retailer Game is set to starting Call of Duty Black Ops 4 on October 11.

A new message has been sent out to fans buying physical copies of Call of Duty that they can head down to stores on Thursday, instead of Friday.

“URGENT NEWS! You can pick up your copy of Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 from Thursday 6pm  9pm.

“Don’t worry if you haven’t preordered! you can still pick up a copy & pre install the game and be ready to play it at midnight.”

GAME has also confirmed that they will not be running a midnight opening launch for Black Ops 4, this will take its place.

CALL OF DUTY RELEASE TIME

Working out the Call of Duty Black Ops 4 release time comes down to what platform you’re playing it on.

According to the PlayStation Store, the game will become playable at midnight EST, in the United States.

The Microsoft Store states that Black Ops 4 releases on October 12, which also suggests a midnight release time.

However, the PC version of Black Ops 4 is being launched via Battle.net, and has different release times to the ones listed above.

PC launch times:

October 11th, 2018

  • Los Angeles – 9PM PT

October 12th, 2018

  • New York – 12AM ET
  • Sao Paulo – 1AM BRT
  • London – 5AM BST
  • Stockholm – 6AM CEST
  • Berlin – 6AM CEST
  • Moscow – 7AM MSK
  • Singapore – 12PM SGT
  • Seoul – 1PM KST
  • Sydney – 3PM AEST

So when it comes to the UK, players should be prepared for different launch times, depending on their platform.

Hopefully, PS4 and Xbox One versions will go live at midnight, followed by the PC version at 5am on October 12.

More could be announced later this week, so it will be worth keeping an eye on the Call of Duty social channels.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Post Author: martin

Martin is an enthusiastic programmer, a webdeveloper and a young entrepreneur. He is intereted into computers for a long time. In the age of 10 he has programmed his first website and since then he has been working on web technologies until now. He is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of BriefNews.eu and PCHealthBoost.info Online Magazines. His colleagues appreciate him as a passionate workhorse, a fan of new technologies, an eternal optimist and a dreamer, but especially the soul of the team for whom he can do anything in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.